Wild Geranium

Update: Thanks to a reader’s comment I have been corrected. This is not a tall Jacob’s Ladder but a Wild Geranium. I apologize for the confusion, I am still new at trying to identify these plants and appreciate any comments that people can give me on them.

Well yesterday I introduced Beautiful Jacob’s Ladder but like with most things in the world there are many varieties of Jacob’s Ladder. Today I found another variety, I found a Tall Jacob’s Ladder. Like its sister variety the Tall Jacob’s flowers are a beautiful shade of purple but unlike its Beautiful variety, the Tall version is well, tall. The Beautiful variety only stands about 12-18 inches off the ground while this version can get 2-3 feet off the ground.  It also only blooms a couple blossoms rather than a small bush. It is just another glorious paint stroke in the landscape of Alaska in early summer.

unknownflower

2 thoughts on “Wild Geranium

    1. taphian- Thank you so much for pointing this out. I am a novice at trying to identify these plants and after looking into what you said I believe you are definitely correct. Thank you for helping me out on this.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

