I love moose

Moose are by far one of my favorite animals. I didn’t really get a lot of exposure to these animals growing up but when we moved to Alaska I received a crash course in the animals and I fell in love with them. If you have never seen one close up they can be about the size of a good sized horse but look more like ATAT Walkers from Star Wars with these massive bodies and teeny tiny legs. It is amazing that those legs can hold them up. But for me they are so awkward that they are beautiful.

My very first experience with a moose in Alaska was when I was walking home from my children’s school and almost came nose to nose with one. I decided to alter my route and let her finish her walk unperturbed. So for today and tomorrow I am going to share shots I recently took of a moose over on Joint Base Elmendorf Richardson. Hope you enjoy their beauty as much as I do.

moosebabe

Like everything else on these animals their ears are massive and I thought catching a shot of nothing but her ears sticking up was kind of fun.

mooseears

Leave a Reply

