Photo Challenge: Framing my World

via Photo Challenge: Frame

One of my favorite things about being a photographer is finding different ways to look the world. I love taking a seemingly boring thing and giving it new life. Case in point, for the last month it has done nothing but rain where I live(we have almost double our normal monthly rainfall). This has made outdoor photography rather dull until my yard turned into this crazy mushroom farm. This gave me an opportunity that I haven’t had. I spent multiple afternoons crawling around on my belly in the wet grass trying to get a good angle. These are what I came up with a Smurf hut and a Mario Mushroom(all references back to my childhood, lol).

Leave a Reply

